Marvelous Poetry for a Super Valentine’s Day

HULK angryRoses are Red
Violets are Red
Everything’s Red
Hulk ANGRY!

 

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the end of Spidey’s webslings,
And as far as Batman’s batarang flings.
My soul can reach to the Fantastic Four base
For just a glimpse of your ideal grace.
I love thee to the level of every hero’s cape,
Stronger than any Arkham escape.
I love thee freely, as heroes strive for right.
I love thee purely, as Storm’s lightning light.
I love thee as Clark Kent reports the news
And Peter Parker toils at Jameson’s shoes
I love thee with a love I seemed to lose
Until captured by Wonder Woman’s golden lasso,
Smiles, tears, of all my life; and, if you should choose,
I shall love thee ever behind thy mask.

Haiku:

Marvel or DC
Which superheroes are best?
Come to the RG!

X-Men? Superman?
Other hero your favorite?
Let us know who’s best!

Leave a Reply

